State 3 Things You Are Grateful For. Everyday.

A couple of months ago, I decided that on top of yoga practice, more meditation was needed in my crazy London life. So I’ve labeled my everyday alarm with a “Be Grateful” message.

The challenge is to state at least two or three things that I’m deeply grateful for and meditate about them. Everyday.

Regardless of how many meetings or calls or presentations I have to do. ‘Force’ yourself into good things. Because it works. And I’d like you to do the same. It’s a simple and quick practice and it can be done everywhere. When still in bed after the alarm goes on, at night before going to sleep, whilst commuting to work, riding your bike,  during your coffee/ lunch break at work.

Today one of the things I stated was: I feel blessed about living in a country without war.

I am so privileged to be a free woman in a democratic country. I can go to work, read the news, educate myself freely. Educate myself. A thing that we give too often for granted these days. Internet, schools, universities, books are privileges that millions of kids and particularly girls would love to have across the world.

And there’s more and more you can think of to feel special. To feel gifted.

Think of the real childhood you had, with real toys and not guns. And family and love.           Think of the rights you have as a human being. To freely express your thoughts. To wear whatever you want to. To read and write and share. To be whoever you want to be. A doctor, a bus driver, a teacher, a mother. To merry the person you love and that YOU decide to spend the rest of your life with. To be able to travel without a guardian’s permission from your husband or son.

I could go on and on for pages.. There’s so much we take for granted. Simple things that are privileges for many other people across the world.

So, please, please, please be appreciative and do not forget to CELEBRATE LIFE everyday.

celebrate_life

 

Lascia un commento